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Q

Incorrigible omnipotent being. Member of the Q Continuum. 
Q exhibits a child-like petulance and sense of playfulness.

Unless 2 Leadership and INTEGRITY>60, opponent 
may download up to 2  cards and place them atop 
their Q-Continuum side deck; crew or Away Team has a 
Q-Flash of 4 cards, then is stopped. Discard dilemma.
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Incorrigible omnipotent being. Member of the Q Continuum. 
Q exhibits a child-like petulance and sense of playfulness.

Unless 2 Leadership and INTEGRITY>60, opponent 
may download up to 2  cards and place them atop 
their Q-Continuum side deck; crew or Away Team has a 
Q-Flash of 4 cards, then is stopped. Discard dilemma.

DILEMMA

NO
T E

ND
OR

SE
D 

BY
 CB

S O
R P

AR
AM

OU
NT

 PI
CT

UR
ES

 ❶

ERRATA

Q - U A L I T Y  T I M E

Honoring his promise not to trouble Picard’s ship again, Q 
took the good captain hostage in a shuttlecraft to ensure his 
request was heard.

Opponent chooses: they may download and seed here 
Q OR highest INTEGRITY personnel returns to hand unless 
2 Leadership and CUNNING>30. Discard dilemma.
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Q - F L A S H

Seeds on (opens) Q-Continuum side deck (any number of 
 cards). When opponent’s crew or Away Team has a Q-Flash, 

draw cards from here, one at a time, discarding duplicates. 
Dilemmas drawn are encountered (while personnel present 
only). Opponent plays other cards drawn (if possible). When 

 cards leave play, place them face up here only (even if 
closed); when side deck empty, shuffle to replenish it.
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B E W A R E  O F  Q

Seeds on table during doorway phase. Your  dilemmas 
may seed like  dilemmas. OR Seeds or plays on your 
Q-Flash. Once per mission location, if opponent just 
revealed your dilemma there, you may exchange it 
with a dilemma named Q from Q’s Tent or hand (discard 
original dilemma). OR Plays to download and seed a 
dilemma named Q under a mission; discard objective.

    

NO
T E

ND
OR

SE
D 

BY
 CB

S O
R P

AR
AM

OU
NT

 PI
CT

UR
ES

 ❶

Q was made human and evicted from the Continuum 
due to his antics. Retained his other fine qualities.

C I V I L I A N

INTEGRITY	 CUNNING	 STRENGTH2 Q 2
ERRATA

  Physics x10	  Geology x10	  Leadership –1
  Nullify each dilemma named Q you encounter.
  Once in play, your Q-Continuum side deck is closed.

Mortal Q
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A R - Q - O L O G I S T

Opponent may place up to X cards from their discard 
pile on top of their draw deck, where X = total number 
of  and  icons on lowest INTEGRITY personnel 
present. Nullify with Archaeology and Honor present.

“How can you write about something that you’ve 
never seen? I know! Why don’t I take you there?”
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G O  B A C K  W H E N C E  T H O U  C A M E S T

If INTEGRITY < 10 OR INTEGRITY > 50, at the end of 
your turn, opponent may relocate any one of your 
ships at this location to one of your facilities.

“Thou art notified that thy kind has infiltrated the 
galaxy too far already. Thou art directed to return to 
thy own solar system immediately.”
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G U I LT Y  –  P R O V I S I O N A L LY

Randomly select one personnel present. If you say 
“guilty – provisionally,” plays on table; opponent 
may cancel the next battle you initiate, then discard 
dilemma. Otherwise, personnel killed.

“You will now answer to the charge of being a 
grievously savage race... Soldiers, you will press 
those triggers if this criminal answers with any word 
other than ‘guilty.’”
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HIS HONOR, THE HIGH SHERIFF OF NOTTINGHAM

If any of your personnel are held captive, you must 
either lose points OR relocate one such captive here 
(released). If, just after relocation, opponent shows 
SECURITY from hand, opponent captures 
two of your personnel present (random 
selection). (Immune to Miss Q.)

“Yes, but what about your merry men? Are you 
willing to jeopardize their lives as well?”

–5
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Q -T Y P E  A N D R O I D

Opponent places dilemma on one non-  personnel 
at this location, then chooses: If android, all copies of 
that card become human (STRENGTH –4); otherwise, 
become Q-type androids (STRENGTH +4) OR if 
non- , seed that personnel under an unsolved Q’s 
Planet; discard dilemma. (May be nullified only by 
Mortal Q or any William T. Riker present.)

“Think fast, Commander Riker.”
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M A N D A R I N  B A I L I F F

Opponent captures one personnel present (random 
selection). You may prevent this by “posting bail”: you 
lose points and opponent gains points. X = number of 

 on that personnel.

“Criminal! How plead you?”

±X
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S C O T T I S H  S E T T E R

If no ANIMAL present, play on one personnel present 
(random selection) until any Q-Flash. That personnel’s 
classification changes to ANIMAL. May be nullified by 
Amanda Rogers.

“Crusher gets more shrill with each passing year.”
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A L D E B A R A N  S E R P E N T

If personnel are present, and the number of personnel 
in this crew or Away Team > lowest attribute present, 
discard event. Otherwise, place on mission; after this 
Q-Flash ends, crew or Away Team is stopped, and you 
must attempt a different mission before attempting 
this one again.

“You will abandon that mission, Captain. My business 
with you takes precedence.”
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I N C O M I N G  M E S S A G E  –  T H E  C O N T I N U U M

Opponent may end current Q-Flash now (no more  
cards are drawn) and immediately seed the card that 
started it under any other mission (it has no further 
effects now; mission continues).

“Your progress, Q?” 
“As anticipated, there are some problems. I need time.”
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T H E  H I G H E R …  T H E  Q – E R

If no CIVILIAN present, add X additional  icon cards 
to this Q-Flash, where X = number of personnel present 
with a  icon.

“You want to review your rapid progress? To where 
humans learned to control their military with drugs?”
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T H E  I S S U E  I S  P AT R I O T I S M

You must immediately initiate a battle at one location 
that has opposing ships or Away Teams (if any). 
Stopped cards are unstopped long enough to battle. 
No leaders are required and no affiliation restrictions 
apply. (Immune to Miss Q.)

“You slaughtered millions in silly arguments about 
how to divide the resources of your little world.”
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T H E  N A K E D  T R U T H

Opponent may play a unique personnel from hand 
to your crew or Away Team. That personnel is under 
your control (compatible with your cards regardless of 
affiliation; assimilated if playing Borg) and is stopped. 
(Opponent may not report the same personnel more 
than once per game in this manner.)

“Red Alert!”


